Gf brownie with banana ice cream

Trying to eat healthy is hard when you live with a guy that loves sweets!  This dessert is a great compromise.

image

I used:
1 gf brownie (Bob’s red mill mix)
Frozen bananas
Almond butter
A little drizzle of Hershey’s chocolate syrup

To make the banana ice cream, I keep pieces of bananas in my freezer to use as needed.  I put several pieces in a bowl and blended with my immersion blender. Once it got creamy, I added in a little almond butter.  Once the ice cream is done, I put some in a bowl with the brownie.  I usually just make the ice cream by itself, but I happened to have brownies made, remember the guy who has a sweet tooth…?

Leave a Reply

