Mexican noodle bowl

This is the first time I have cooked anything with plantains.  It turned out super yummy and very filling!

image

I used:
1/2 lb steak
3 plantains, spiralized with thin noodle blade
1 red pepper, chopped
Cherry tomatoes, halved
1 avocado, chopped

I found this recipe online and immediately wanted to try it. I love Mexican food!  I tweaked it so the steak wasn’t spicy, her recipe calls for chili powder, cumin, cayenne, and pepper. Dan wouldn’t eat that!  Like always, I add my spice on after I serve his plate.  Once you cook your steak and plantains, just add in your veggies and toppings and the dish is done!

Paleo Mexican pasta bowl

Leave a Reply

