Gluten free zucchini chicken parmesan bundles

I loosely based this dinner on the link at the bottom of the post. I elected for some healthier ingredients, including zoodles instead of pasta. It also uses corn flake crumbs, but we don’t really stock cereal in the apt so I used an alternative that worked perfectly. When Dan ate this meal, he told me I could make it every day. While I don’t plan to do that, you can easily prep the chicken bundles and freeze them for a quick dinner another time! 

image

I used:
4 ounces nonfat cream cheese
6 ounces grated low moisture skim mozzarella cheese
1 ounce grated parmigiano reggiano cheese
3 zucchini, spiralized with thin noodle blade
Boneless chicken breasts
Egg wash (2 eggs + 2 tbsp Greek yogurt)
Bob’s red mill corn grits
Tomato sauce
Basil
Garlic powder
Oregano

Zoodles get very watery, so the thicker the sauce you use the better!

Gluten free zucchini chicken parmesan bundles

Leave a Reply

